Proposal: Assange Podcast

Hello all! I haven’t met many of you, but I have been around the AssangeDAO ecosystem for a while. My background is in marketing as well as podcast production and hosting. Proposal template below!

Summary:
Fund a podcast detailing Julian Assange’s case (episode 1) and other cases similar to it. The podcast will debut monthly and will be long-form and high quality, designed to raise awareness about Julian’s case and about cases similar to Julian’s globally. Cost of $5,000 per episode to plan, produce, staff, host and distribute across major podcasting platforms (Spotify, Google podcasts, etc.).

Proposal details:
I’m writing to propose a monthly podcast, meant to highlight the case of Julian Assange as well as other similar cases globally. The podcast would run about $5,000 per episode and I would anticipate creating ten episodes in the first season. The podcast would go into detail on a new topic related or similar to Julian’s per episode, and would include activists, commentators and experts to help raise awareness both for Julian’s case and others like it. Topics could include corporate whistleblowers or media leakers who were imprisoned or punished for their deeds, political dissidents who have or still are experiencing harassment or imprisonment, or other cases where censorship (whether government or by private companies) has hurt public good and welfare. It would also investigate government corruption and misdeeds including but not limited to some of the materials that Julian published about the early Iraq war.

I believe a podcast such as this would serve many important roles. It would firstly raise awareness for Julian’s case and hopefully help shape public opinion about his circumstances and imprisonment. It would also establish AssangeDAO as a place that is raising awareness for all forms of injustice, particularly those dealing with whistleblowers and other public-good rebels.